the weekend bargain

My former best friend, still a good friend, will marry soon. And I am invited. He too. But he didn’t want to accompany me. Last year his cousin married and I was so So I suggested a deal: he shall determine the activities for the last and the up-coming weekend and then he will accompany me.

He always needs to have more pull!

His plans didn’t work and so he demanded a plan B of me. We had some drama and a fight. But it was good insofar I could talk with him about talking and other stuff too. At least on Sunday we could go paddling, what he really wanted for the whole weekend, but we have high-water and therefore we needed some more good paddler (in case to save me). We had a 6 hours car trip to go 1 and 1/2 hours (me) or 2 hours (him) paddling. I don’t think it paid off, but he does and I keep quiet. It was his weekend after all.

When we went home, the sun came out and we saw a rainbow.

This time I chose the blue boat, it is bigger, more volume to stay over water (rubber duck effect!)

This time I chose the blue boat, it is bigger, more volume to stay over water (rubber duck effect!)

Rainbow when coming home the highway

Rainbow when coming home the highway

Leave a Reply

