almost holidays

Summer is great.

Yesterday we just enjoyed the day, the weather, the sun and the summer. We went swimming, we had a great meal in a garden restaurant and in the end we sat on the balcony by candlelight.

I wanted to invite him to this special restaurant almost as long as I know him. But he always had a reason not to. This time he suggested going there himself. I was so happy. The meal was even better than I remembered. But this was maybe because we shared the experience. It also was his idea to sit on the balcony. First we watched the sunset, later we lit a candle.

It was so romantic, so unlike us. Especially the rose-coloured clouds. I should have taken a picture to preserve the memory, but I couldn’t. I simply had to enjoy the moment. This is also worth a lot.

Summer is great.

Leave a Reply

