If you really love me you would like garlic

A friend of mine asked to join him and another friend in a coffeehouse. I texted him, even though we had appointed the evening for couple stuff – just in case.

He answered he still is sick, has a cold. So I refused my friend’s invitation. When I came home, he wanted to go for a walk. It was heavily raining. I wanted to stay at home. He measured his blood pressure, moaned about his needs to do sports, but having a cold. I suggested if we go for a walk we could pass the coffeehouse my friend told me to be. He refused. He didn’t want to.

I decided to go with him midway and then join my friend for a short time. He said: I give in, but I really don’t like it. I got angry. He could have said: for my sake or something like this. If he didn’t want to go there, I didn’t want him to be there! It was the first time we both land in this blind alley of communication. That’s why I have chosen today’s title after one of Paul Watzlawick‘s books.

We talked a lot walking through the rain. My shoes and socks got all wet and he approved to warm-up in the coffeehouse before going home again.

Leave a Reply

