Living on an island

We stuck together the whole weekend. We didn’t accept any invitation. We refused all invitations. And stayed at home.

We did a lot for our flat, finally mounted the lights in the bathroom, a mirror in the anteroom, a shoe cabinet,… we were so hard workers. We had a harmonic time and I really enjoyed it. We just locked out all the real life and I feel a little guilty to neglect my friends.

I really hoped that moving together would save me from always have to decide between him and my friends. But all stays the same.

I’m happy to have to work, to meet other people too, leave our cosy island. I don’t know how I can introduce a time management in which I don’t neglect my friends and have enough time for our relationship besides work and other duties.

Leave a Reply

